Awards for Investigative Journalism 2024 – Dejan Anastasijević

photo: Vreme

Name of the project: Awards for Investigative Journalism 2024 – Dejan Anastasijević

Donor: US Embassy in Serbia

Implementation period: March 1, 2024 – June 30, 2024

IJAS role: project leader

Project partners: /

Budget: $11,500

The goal of the “Dejan Anastasijević” awards for excellence in investigative journalism for 2024 is to honor the work of investigative journalists and their contribution to investigative journalism despite the difficult conditions in which they often have to work. With this project, IJAS seeks to encourage journalists in Serbia to approach their work in a professional manner, giving them recognition and visibility of their work.


This award, available to all media in Serbia, was established by IJAS in 2006 with the support of the US Embassy in Belgrade. Since 2020, the award has been named after the deceased journalist Dejan Anastasijević.


In 2024, three prizes will be awarded (first, second and third), which also include a cash prize, regardless of the type of media in which the research papers were published.


Traditionally, the jury of this award consists of the most respected journalists and media professionals from Serbia and the region.


highlighted news

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.

Related posts slot gacor situs toto bento4d toto slot slot gacor situs toto situs toto slot gacor rtp live